Free Youtube Downloader

edited July 2012 in English
Hi, I'm new to this so please bear with me... I have used the free youtube downloader to grab a video, but I cannot find the file even after I set it to download to desktop. am i doing something wrong or is the software being annoying so i have to buy the full version? any help much appreciated!

• Hi Kyliandra,

After you download a video using the Free YouTube Downloader, please click on "show files".

Please let me know if it still doesn't show up.

• Hello, I am also new to this and have just downloaded the Free Youtube Downloader. Everything appears fine and I downloaded a video, only when I go to play it on my computer there is only audio. What have I missed? I am running Windows Media Player. Thanks.
  • edited July 2012
    Hi Suzanne,

Your problem is related with missing video codecs.

The best way to solve this problem is to download the latest audio & video codecs. You can do that in this link:

You should download the "Basic" Package, and in case your system is 64-bit, also download that package.

After you install the packages, the videos should run without a problem.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions/suggestions.

Have a nice week!
  • Mine too. It shows download completed, but when i click play now, nothing appear. I can't find the video in the destination folder as well.
  • Hi Reind,

Apparently this was a temporary issue, and will most likely be resolved now.

Can you confirm that?
  • Why does mine say Video parsing error whenever i try to download something using youtube uploader?
  • my free youtubedownloader downloads the copied url but it downloads only partly(just in some cases 4 mb of 120 mb video file).Do i need to download any codecs.
  • Plz i need a quick soln
  • Hi Maddy,

Please update to the latest version of VDownloader at . Video parsing errors are due to outdated versions of the software. It has been fixed right now.
  • Hi Rov30,